Welcome Author C.b. Roberts –

Hello, Everyone!  I hope you’re having a great weekend and are watching your favorite team!  While you yell and scream for your football team, let’s take a moment and welcome C.b. Roberts to my blog!  He has a new book of poems out that will steal your heart.

Before we take a look at the book, let’s get to know C.b.

12032339_10203382188073787_70371489_n

C.b. Roberts was born and raised in Florida. He fell in love with writing in his twenties. Starting out writing songs, he switched to poetry in 2013. While poetry will always be his first love, he is currently working on writing his first novel, Unfinished.

eBook Cover (2015)

eBook Cover (2015)

Not your average poetry. These are stories—stories from the heart and soul.

The Hell Within Me is a collection of extremely emotional and heartfelt poetry that many can relate to.

The contradictions and play on words bring new life to the stanzas as they leap off the pages and tug at your emotions.

Reviews to be proud of!

Kristal Mayfield – Review of The Hell Within Me

The words of this poetry jumped out and grabbed the very soul of me. The rawness and transparency that comes through each poem touched me deeply. A very good read!!! One of my favorite poems (can’t pick one) is “Broken Pieces”… “a calmness has settled over me now that I know the bitter truth. The calm before the storm, Me – learning to live without you ”

Be ready to feel!!! C.B. Roberts will take you there !!

_______________

Nicole Garcia

Where do I begin? Let me just say that I have been a lover of books since I was a child, but my first love has always been poetry since I started reading it as a teenager. So, when I heard about this book, I simply just had to have it. It was everything I expected it to be and so much more. I devoured the entire book in 20 minutes. There are so many complex emotions in one stanza alone that would fulfill any avid poetry reader’s expectations. C.B. talks about love that is chaotic yet calming, destructive yet hopeful, and love that is both dark and light. Love you give up, yet you can’t live without. A love so strong it hurts. I had quite a few favorite poems in this book. Craving, I Want You, Inception, Missing You, Obsession, Open Your Eyes, and Words. But, my absolute favorite was Dreams. The thought of being with the one you love only in your dreams is so utterly heartbreaking, but breathtakingly beautiful at the same time.
I will be reading this book over and over. It is something I will never tire of. C.B. has written his way into my heart and you will feel the same when you read his work.

You can buy this book and others on:

AMAZON

C.b. Roberts is on the following sites:

https://twitter.com/authorcbroberts

https://www.facebook.com/authorcbroberts?pnref=story

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6869213.C_B_Roberts

About sarastinson

Sara is the youngest child of three children. She grew up in a small town in Elba, Alabama. She grew up reading “The Nancy Drew” series. She also enjoyed reading over and over the “13 Alabama Ghosts and Jeffrey” by Kathryn Tucker Windham and Margaret Gillis Figh. After retiring from teaching, her own children encouraged her to start writing. “Finger Bones” (Volume 1 and 2) was written. She is writing the third volume now. She has also written a Young Adult book called Night Owl. It's Book One from the Hally Witch Series and will be published in October 2015. She is currently working on another Young Adult book called Jordan - Circle of Fire. Her goal is to have it out by December 2015. Sara continues to substitute at nearby schools. She enjoys sharing her characters with her students. They have become her cheering squad along with her family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Welcome Author C.b. Roberts –

  1. sarastinson says:

    So glad to have you on my blog!

Leave a comment