Blog Hopping with Julia Templeton

295374_10151367387163704_1379501250_n

Julia and  I are taking Blog Hopping off the norm.  I have agreed to present her blog today on her writing.  

I came across Julia’s writing while scrolling through the Kindle books.  I saw her first book from the series A MacKinnon Curse and decided to download it.  I fell in love with the characters after the first few pages and couldn’t stop.  I ordered the second and the third book.  I asked Julia to join me in the hop in hopes other readers will see and order her books.  You will definitely not be disappointed.  She has  several works to choose from.  So go and purchase!  

The following are Julia’s four questions.

1. What are you working on right now? RYDER’S REDEMPTION is a new adult contemporary romance, and the follow-up book to THIN WHITE LINE.

2. How does it differ from other works in its genre? The main character Ryder is an unapologetic bad boy who is struggling with drug addiction. The book follows his journey in putting his life back together, and his challenge with trying to win over the one girl who doesn’t want him.

3. Why do you write what you do? The characters pull at me until I write their stories. As far as the young adult and new adult genre, I’ve been drawn to characters that are a bit flawed—meaning they have some type of issue that’s taking over their lives in some way.

4. How does your writing process work? I start with a character and the spark of an idea. I then ask the main characters questions (who are they, what do they want, etc.), research the setting and topic, and then once I have a good idea of where I’m going with the story, I start breaking it down into chapters…and then I start writing.

I am so happy you agreed to join the blog hop, Julia!  I am a fan of yours!  I know after others read the first page of your work, they will be too!

Sara  🙂

 

Book Links:

A MacKinnon Curse Series:  http://www.jatempleton.com/books/the-mackinnon-curse-novella

Amazon – Shows all her books:  http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_15?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=julia+templeton+books&sprefix=Julia+Templeton%2Cstripbooks%2C180&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3Ajulia+templeton+books

Barnes and Nobles

 

About sarastinson

Sara is the youngest child of three children. She grew up in a small town in Elba, Alabama. She grew up reading “The Nancy Drew” series. She also enjoyed reading over and over the “13 Alabama Ghosts and Jeffrey” by Kathryn Tucker Windham and Margaret Gillis Figh. After retiring from teaching, her own children encouraged her to start writing. “Finger Bones” (Volume 1 and 2) was written. She is writing the third volume now. She has also written a Young Adult book called Night Owl. It's Book One from the Hally Witch Series and will be published in October 2015. She is currently working on another Young Adult book called Jordan - Circle of Fire. Her goal is to have it out by December 2015. Sara continues to substitute at nearby schools. She enjoys sharing her characters with her students. They have become her cheering squad along with her family.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Hopping with Julia Templeton

  1. Very interesting. Thanks for sharing Sara and it was great getting to know you a bit better Julia. I am putting your books on my “to read” list (thanks for pointing me in the right direction Sara:) )

    Paul R. Hewlett

  2. sharonledwith says:

    Honestly, I think this Author hop is going viral! LOL! Best wishes in all your publishing endeavors, Julia! Cheers!

Leave a comment